Yes Menacusssecundus...but surely the same thing applies to ALL troops on a road. Quote: “(c) Troops moving along a road if making a second or subsequent move.”
Oh, there's one more thing I forgot to mention.
If the first move down a road (you know, the one that costs zero PIPs) encounters an enemy Threat Zone generated by someone you can’t reach, then that zero PIP move will have to be paid for.
(After all, you can’t leave the road, you are not contacting friends or enemy, and you are not moving your full tactical distance)
If it CAN reach, it does so, right? p11 "...if this does not start or go within 1 BW of enemy UNLESS while moving along a road..." Where is the rule that says entering a TZ on the 1st free move then costs 1 PIP? Can't see it
Where is the rule that says entering a TZ on the 1st free move then costs 1 PIP? Can't see it
In order to claim the zero PIP move cost, certain conditions must be met... ...it must move entirely by road until it contacts friends or enemy, or moves its full tactical move distance.
When it enters a Threat Zone, it will be halted prematurely before it can move its full tactical move distance. (unless it can continue down the road and make contact with the enemy generating the Threat Zone)
And if it can’t move its full tactical move distance, because it’s been halted, then it can’t claim zero PIP cost. So it’s gonna have to pay for the move (few things in life are free).