Post by medievalthomas on Jul 12, 2021 21:47:43 GMT
Confusing string of posts. If an element cannot move into flush front edge contact without exceeding its MA than the contact is not legal and the element must be moved out of contact. This can be a MM; the point is no contact.
If you have enough MA to get into flush contact, but are prevented by other Elements than that is a different question.
I suggested using the word flush in the rules but got shouted down since we had never used the word before. Old gamers change at two speeds - slowly and not at all. So just go with front edge to edge contact but it ca be a mere MM). Slide to corner to corner contact is free if in front to front contact otherwise you have to expend MA to do it and if you don't have enough again you have to back off by a MM or more likely just move to Overlap.
I am completely baffled by the 2 PIPs to form Group with Art discussion so can offer no insight. Art is Clumsy so it takes 2PIPs to move it except on the first turn. This includes any Group move with at least one Clumsy Element.