Can people confirm how they play the overlapped if close to the board edge rule please.
The last paragraph in the Close Combat section on page 10 says:
An element in good going other than Light Horse or Cavalry and which did not move this bound and has any front corner less than 1BW from a battlefield edge counts as overlapped on that corner unless this is in contact with a friendly element."
We play that the 'this' referred to is the front corner, not the element itself. So for example a non LH or Cav element which didn't move, with a corner closer thatn 1BW to a board edge but with a supporting element on the other flank still suffers a -1 for being overlapped.
Also if a single element (none LH or Cav) has both front corners within 1BW (for example because it's backed up towards the edge) and is contacted, would both front corners count as overlapped and so it suffers a -2?