I'm introducing a friend to DBA, Romans vs. Gallic. He stomped me as is due. But: double banked warbands, the first element is doubled and destroyed. Is the second one destroyed too? I know it is in there but cannot for the life of me find it now. Thanks.
Well put by Baldie. Confusion will arise for people who played earlier versions of the game. Note in V 2 the text is: "An element that added +1 (but not +3) in rear support of a destroyed element directly to its front is also destroyed."
In the original edition, both +1 and +3 supporters were destroyed if the front rank was.
Phil typically did not indicate when a rule was a change. It might be a nice project for someone to make a list of changes so folks will not spend time looking for "what they thought should be in the rules."