I seem to recall some discussion about whether an attacker can deploy in a BUA which happens to fall in his deployment area. Can anyone remember such a discussion and, if so, can you direct me to it. Have done a quick search but no luck so far. Thanks.
(Basically, the consensus of the DBA community is you can’t deploy in an enemy Fort or City, as they are occupied by the defender. But you can deploy in an Edifice or Hamlet, as they don’t really belong to anybody)
Interesting how the rules do cover many of the rules:) Not only can the invader element not occupy a city or a fort, they must be "... 1 BW from any enemy city or fort." Moreover according to the rules, "If a BUA is chosen, it must be a city, fort, hamlet or edifice and will belong to the defender. " Whether the invader can occupy Hamlet or Edifice is a matter of interpretation. I interpret that he cannot. Others may differ.