Post by greedo on May 16, 2018 5:43:26 GMT
So I noticed with interpenetration rules tonight...
"Blades recoiling into Blades or Spear"
Is this so that you can do the ol' Roman rank switch with your Blades and/or Triarii?
i.e. A line of spears facing off against the Romans (blades with a Sp/Triarii providing backup)
Left and Right combats are a push, but the central one ends up with the Blade losing...
The Roman's next move is to march the Sp/Bd forward and now...
Or am I completely on crack? Is that what the various interpenetration rules are intended to represent? Is it supposed to be some kind of Medievil army that I have no idea about instead?
If I'm wrong, how does one go about using your Triarii? Gap filler? Or can you use interpenetration to your advantage? I guess I know how to do it with Ps, but even Bw can move through Bd...
Thanks in advance,