Post by righteousaussiegamer on Jun 3, 2016 3:22:43 GMT
Heya, Not that I've played much Big-Battle.
a) It does seem to imply that a littoral-landing is deployed as a full-command, and that it happens during deployment (unlike normal littoral-landings). b) So it looks kind of technically right that it is part of deployment, with a bit of inference, fudging, and omission. c) I'm concerned about what happens if both parties wish to deploy littoral landings though (it seems even more dodgy than what happens in the normal game). Within 1 BW of the Waterway does leave a certain amount of scope for crazy. Seeing it would be quite possible for someone to set-up and then the other person to set-up in contact with the first player's element's fronts, sides, or rears (assuming it all took place within 1 BW of the Waterway). Unless someone can see somewhere that you can't set-up like this, it probably means the invader is the only one likely to do it as their last command. d) It also doesn't answer whether the deployment areas are altered, which unfortunately means they probably aren't, and so you can get some of the craziness of c) anyway with normal deployment 3 BW from the centre line. e) As a house-rule I would go for something like the first player to deploy as a littoral-landing gets to deploy on the Waterway and the other person doesn't. In addition I would also suggest you may not deploy elements within 1 BW of an already deployed enemy element (like the City/Fort rule). f) A good case for finding out how your opponent plays it before the game.
The wording on littoral landings state "either side can reserve 2-3 elements... to be deployed at the start of its first bound..."
Big battle changes this by stating only that it is by a full command. It does not specifically state it is no longer deployed at the start of its first bound. It is a seperate sentence from deployment by commands.