Does a column of infantry that is defending a frontal assault get a column bonus?
If a front unit of a column is destroyed while assaulting, is the supporting unit destroyed also?
Thank you in advance, RB
This is how I understand the rules:
1. No, a defending column of infantry does not get the assault column bonus because it is stationary. See 126.96.36.199. A stationary column cannot get the bonus. 2. Yes, the supporting stand is destroyed if the combat result is "destroyed," not if as a result of recoiling. See 8.22